New WIBA Sub Committee formed

The WIBA Management Committee have set up a competitions sub-committee to carry out a comprehensive review of the structure of Indoor Bowls in Wales.


The Committee consists of: -


Dai Prosser (Cynon Valley IBC)

Colin Rees (Merthyr Tydfil IBC)

Peter Groom (Ogwr IBC)

Neil Jones (League Secretary)

Ashley Reese (Assistant Secretary)

John Phillips (Secretary)


If members have any constructive ideas that you would like the group to consider, please submit them via email to: - or


The group will be submitting their proposals to the Management Committee in April 2021.


John Phillips

WIBA Secretary